Make your own free website on Tripod.com
World Football League 1974 WORLD FOOTBALL LEAGUE
SCHEDULE
World Football League

You've probably wondered how was their schedule supposed to operate? Before I received this information even I wasn't sure. Now you can finally see for yourself. Here is the original WFL schedule from the 1974 season. The schedule was from the 1974 edition of the Illustrated Pro Football Fact Book.

1974 WORLD FOOTBALL LEAGUE SCHEDULE
WEEK ONE
Wednesday, July 10 Portland at Philadelphia
Hawaiians at Florida
Southern California at Birmingham
Houston at Chicago
Detroit at Memphis
Thursday, July 11 New York at Jacksonville
WEEK TWO
Wednesday, July 17 Jacksonville at Chicago
Hawaiians at Southern California
Birmingham at New York
Florida at Detroit
Philadelphia at Houston
Thursday, July 18 Portland at Memphis
WEEK THREE
Sunday, July 21 Detroit at Hawaiians
Wednesday, July 24 Southern California at Jacksonville
Houston at Florida
Chicago at Portland
Memphis at Birmingham
Thursday, July 25 New York at Philadelphia
WEEK FOUR
Sunday, July 28 Chicago at Hawaiians
Wednesday, July 31 Birmingham at Detroit
Florida at Houston
Philadelphia at Portland
Jacksonville at New York
Thursday, August 1 Southern California at Memphis
WEEK FIVE
Wednesday, August 7 Houston at Portland
Detroit at Birmingham
Memphis at Philadelphia
Florida at Chicago
New York at Southern California
Thursday, August 8 Hawaiians at Jacksonville
WEEK SIX
Wednesday, August 14 Portland at New York
Hawaiians at Birmingham
Memphis at Detroit
Philadelphia at Chicago
Jacksonville at Florida
Thursday, August 15 Southern California at Houston
WEEK SEVEN
Wednesday, August 21 Portland at Florida
Hawaiians at Memphis
Southern California at Philadelphia
Houston at New York
Birmingham at Jacksonville
Thursday, August 22 Chicago at Detroit
WEEK EIGHT
Sunday, August 25 Jacksonville at Hawaiians
Wednesday, August 28 Portland at Southern California
Detroit at Philadelphia
Memphis at Florida
New York at Houston
Thursday, August 29 Birmingham at Chicago
WEEK NINE
Sunday, September 1 Houston at Hawaiians
Monday, September 2 Portland at Detroit
Chicago at Southern California
Memphis at Jacksonville
Florida at Birmingham
Philadelphia at New York
WEEK TEN
Friday, September 6 Hawaiians at Portland
Southern California at Detroit
Houston at Memphis
Florida at New York
Philadelphia at Jacksonville
Saturday, September 7 Chicago at Birmingham
WEEK ELEVEN
Wednesday, September 11 Hawaiians at Houston
Southern California at Chicago
Detroit at Florida
Jacksonville at Philadelphia
New York at Portland
Birmingham at Memphis
WEEK TWELVE
Sunday, September 15 New York at Hawaiians
Wednesday, September 18 Portland at Jacksonville
Houston at Birmingham
Detroit at Southern California
Memphis at Chicago
Philadelphia at Florida
WEEK THIRTEEN
Sunday, September 22 Philadelphia at Hawaiians
Wednesday, September 25 Detroit at New York
Chicago at Florida
Birmingham at Portland
Memphis at Houston
Jacksonville at Southern California
WEEK FOURTEEN
Sunday, September 29 Birmingham at Hawaiians
Wednesday, October 2 Southern California at Portland
Houston at Detroit
Florida at Philadelphia
Jacksonville at Memphis
New York at Chicago
WEEK FIFTEEN
Wednesday, October 9 Portland at Birmingham
Hawaiians at Philadelphia
Houston at Southern California
Detroit at Chicago
Memphis at New York
Florida at Jacksonville
WEEK SIXTEEN
Wednesday, October 16 Hawaiians at Detroit
Houston at Philadelphia
Chicago at New York
Birmingham at Southern California
Florida at Memphis
Jacksonville at Portland
WEEK SEVENTEEN
Wednesday, October 23 Hawaiians at Chicago
Detroit at Houston
Memphis at Portland
Philadelphia at Southern California
Jacksonville at Birmingham
New York at Florida
WEEK EIGHTEEN
Sunday, October 27 Memphis at Hawaiians
Wednesday, October 30 Portland at Houston
Southern California at New York
Detroit at Jacksonville
Chicago at Philadelphia
Birmingham at Florida
WEEK NINETEEN
Sunday, November 3 Southern California at Hawaiians
Wednesday, November 6 Chicago at Memphis
Florida at Portland
Philadelphia at Birningham
Jacksonville at Houston
New York at Detroit
WEEK TWENTY
Sunday, November 10 Portland at Hawaiians
Wednesday, November 13 Chicago at Jacksonville
Birmingham at Houston
Florida at Southern California
Philadelphia at Detroit
New York at Memphis

There. Now you could check back and recall a moment in time. I must warn you: This was before the league screwed around with the skeds so be careful when reading!
© 1996-2005 Robert Phillips. All rights reserved.