Make your own free website on Tripod.com
World Football League 1975 WORLD FOOTBALL LEAGUE
SCHEDULE
World Football League

You've probably wondered how was their schedule supposed to operate? Before I received this information even I wasn't sure. Now you can finally see for yourself. Here is the original WFL schedule from the 1975 season. The schedule was from Street and Smith's 1975 Pro Football Guide.

1975 WORLD FOOTBALL LEAGUE SCHEDULE
WEEK ONE
Saturday, August 2 Chicago at Birmingham
Hawaiians at Philadelphia
Shreveport at San Antonio
Jacksonville at Memphis
Thursday, August 7 Portland at Southern California
WEEK TWO
Saturday, August 9 Chicago at Shreveport
Hawaiians at Portland
Southern California at San Antonio
Philadelphia at Birmingham
Charlotte at Memphis
WEEK THREE
Saturday, August 16 Portland at Chicago
Southern California at Hawaiians
San Antonio at Charlotte
Philadelphia at Shreveport
Birmingham at Jacksonville
WEEK FOUR
Saturday, August 23 Chicago at Hawaiians
Shreveport at Portland
San Antonio at Jacksonville
Southern California at Birmingham
Memphis at Philadelphia
WEEK FIVE
Friday, August 29 Philadelphia at Southern California
Saturday, August 30 Chicago at Memphis
Portland at San Antonio
Shreveport at Birmingham
Charlotte at Jacksonville
WEEK SIX
Saturday, September 6 Southern California at Chicago
Memphis at Hawaiians
Birmingham at Portland
Jacksonville at Shreveport
Philadelphia at Charlotte
WEEK SEVEN
Saturday, September 13 Jacksonville at Hawaiians
Portland at Philadelphia
Sunday, September 14 San Antonio at Chicago
Shreveport at Memphis
Charlotte at Southern California
WEEK EIGHT
Saturday, September 20 Southern California at Shreveport
Philadelphia at Jacksonville
Sunday, September 21 Hawaiians at San Antonio
Memphis at Portland
Charlotte at Birmingham
WEEK NINE
Saturday, September 27 Chicago at Jacksonville
Southern California at Charlotte
Sunday, September 28 Hawaiians at Shreveport
Memphis at San Antonio
WEEK TEN
Saturday, October 4 Birmingham at Hawaiians
Portland at Jacksonville
San Antonio at Philadelphia
Sunday, October 5 Charlotte at Chicago
Southern California at Memphis
WEEK ELEVEN
Saturday, October 11 Birmingham at Chicago
Philadelphia at Hawaiians
Sunday, October 12 San Antonio at Portland
Shreveport at Southern California
Jacksonville at Charlotte
WEEK TWELVE
Saturday, October 18 Hawaiians at Chicago
Charlotte at Philadelphia
Sunday, October 19 Jacksonville at Portland
San Antonio at Shreveport
Memphis at Birmingham
WEEK THIRTEEN
Saturday, October 25 Hawaiians at Charlotte
Sunday, October 26 Chicago at Portland
Jacksonville at San Antonio
Birmingham at Southern California
Philadelphia at Memphis
WEEK FOURTEEN
Saturday, November 1 Southern California at Jacksonville
Birmingham at Philadelphia
Sunday, November 2 Chicago at San Antonio
Portland at Memphis
Shreveport at Charlotte
WEEK FIFTEEN
Saturday, November 2 San Antonio at Hawaiians
Memphis at Shreveport
Sunday, November 9 Chicago at Southern California
Portland at Charlotte
Jacksonville at Birmingham
WEEK SIXTEEN
Saturday, November 15 Memphis at Chicago
Shreveport at Philadelphia
Sunday, November 16 Portland at Hawaiians
Jacksonville at Southern California
Birmingham at Charlotte
WEEK SEVENTEEN
Saturday, November 22 Shreveport at Chicago
Birmingham at San Antonio
Jacksonville at Philadelphia
Sunday, November 23 Hawaiians at Memphis
Southern California at Portland
WEEK EIGHTEEN
Saturday, November 29 Charlotte at Shreveport
Sunday, November 30 Philadelphia at Chicago
Hawaiians at Southern California
Birmingham at Memphis
WEEK NINETEEN
Saturday, December 6 Hawaiians at Birmingham
Portland at Shreveport
Philadelphia at Jacksonville
Sunday, December 7 San Antonio at Southern California
Memphis at Charlotte
WEEK TWENTY
Saturday, December 13 Chicago at Philadelphia
Shreveport at Hawaiians
Charlotte at Portland
San Antonio at Birmingham
Memphis at Jacksonville

There. Now you could check back and recall a moment in time. I must warn you: This was before the league screwed around with the skeds so be careful when reading!
© 1996-2005 Robert Phillips. All rights reserved.